2000-12-14
14:21:36

So George Dubya is the prez, huh? Part of me is extremely pleased that this is all over and done with and we, as a country, can get on to more important and productive activities - like sending N'Sync to the top of the charts again. Part of me is worried that this fool has no idea what he's gotten himself into and isn't up to the task. Part of me feels sorry for AlGore (one word - like Cher, or Spam). Part of me is happy that I won't have to look at that smug SOB any more. Who knows? Does the prez really lead, or are they just a figurehead and a scapegoat? I think I'm gonna vote for Martin Sheen on the next go around - he inspires me.

Why is it that when the alarm goes off in the morning, you feel wide awake until you actually get OUT of bed, then you feel like you might collapse?

Why is it that when bad winter weather is called for but not actually received schools are still delayed?

Why don't I get back to wrok?

OK, till next time (when I'll write something actually pertaining to my life - promise)

mike


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.