2001-01-03
15:58:51

You know you're getting old when drinking 'till the sun comes up no longer feels like a victory. It actually feels like you made a horrible horrible mistake.

New Year's Eve was truly an event to (almost fully) remember. Roomie#1 worked out a deal with a bar owner we know and basically had an all-you-can-eat buffet with an all-you-can-drink bar all night long. It was actually alot of fun. The bar owner used to run this piece of crap bar right around the corner from school and we'd all hang out there before, during, and after classes. Well, I guess he decided to follow his business and after we graduated, he upgraded and bought a really nice bar/grill down in Canton. The atmosphere is cool, the food is awesome and the folks working the place couldn't be any more nice. I was all tuxed out as were alot of my boyz and the girls were looking pretty damn sexy too....

Sunday was also the only night of the year that the Balimore bars do not have to close at 2 (or at all) So by the time I stumbled back to the apt, it was starting to get a little light in the sky (and I was getting a little light in the head, but thats a different story) The hangover the next day and half of the day after was not welcome, but its gone now, and I'm feeling great. I've actually sworn off drinking forever (or until my alumni function at the end of the month, whichever comes first)

Incidentally, my recent discomfort was not the worst hangover of all times. It is the seond worst. The worst hangover of all times was after my 21st birthday. My hand to god, I was hungover for three days straight. My 'rents came down the day after my birthday to take me out to lunch. For some reason I still can't figure out, I went. Mom had chicken, Stepdad had a steak, they both shared an app, had a bottle of wine. I had half a breadstick and a diet coke...

Everyone had fun at the party - Roomie#1 is getting tons of compliments and I know that's got to be great for him. He planned the whole event from top to bottom and now alot of people are telling him to seriously consider going into event planning - an idea he's been toying with for a while now.

I think I'm going to try and get away from this play-by-play of my days and nights. Its fun to share, but I don't really want to write a story. I kinda want this to be a what's on my mind kind of thing. I'll lapse back into storytime now and then, but i kinda feel like shifting gears.

I feel like writing more, but can't think of anything to say...so till next time,

Mike

You always forget how much you like Chinese food until its the only thing available...


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.