2001-01-09
00:27:31

...something up there is reminding me to be mindful of what I wish for. After all my "I love playing hooky" crap - I ended up taking today off - because I really felt sick. Seriously - this is no fun. No fever or upset stomach (thank god) but I have a headache b/c I can't breathe and am constantly dehydrated. Lets just say Advil Cold and Sinus is what's getting me through the day.

Went over to A.'s place last night to order takeout and watch movies. The last two times we've hung out, none of my old feelings for her surfaced and she didn't feel the need to have the "Are you really ok that I'm dating your best friend?" talk. (...this is sounding very Dawson's Creek right now...not that I watch it - really)So maybe the two of us are finally finding our even keel. Or maybe we're both really good at repression. All things equal, its probably the 2nd.

So I've moved on. I'm still looking for The girl, a girl, whatever. But I also know that when you're looking, you never find them. Its when you give up that they come along. So I gotta stop looking.....

till later,

Mike

..thanks to all that have stopped by and thanks to those who feel like dropping me a line. Hellos and feedback (good or bad) are always welcome.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.