2001-01-11
15:31:31

I'm all over the place today. Not in a bad way, but not altogether good either. I don't really have the mental discipline to write coherently right now, but to break it down quickly - went to the doctors this morning to get blood taken. Just a routine oil check, but i *always* get nervous when medical-type-stuff is involved. I go back for my post-physical-lets-get-your-blood-pressure-to-reasonable-levels checkup next week and lets just say I'm not too jazzed about it.

My sister's company will call in "little less than half an hour" for my stage 1 phone interview. Nervous because a.) its an interview and b.) she recommended me so I do want to reflect kindly on her.

Aaaarrr..... is it the weekend yet? I'm trying to drop hints to S. that I'm not doing anything this weekend and *we* can do something if she's free, but so far - no luck.

And lastly - Thanks BethB for linking me. I've said it before and now I will again. If you haven't checked out Beth's Place - do it. Do it now. She's got a style all her own and is a ton of fun to read. Go to She.Stays.Intact

- That's all for now, I'll write more when sanity returns to the dusty halls of my mind.

Till then,

Mike

...by the way, maaad props to anyone who caught the 'Princess Bride' reference


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.