2001-02-01
21:31:46

Ok.... Humor Me Here for a few minutes. My brain is actually working for the first time today and I don't want to discourage it.

The Baltimore City/County combined population is somewhere around 1.3 million. According to 1999 census data, 22% of that population is in the 20 - 30 year old range for a total of 286,000. Now the national female/male percentage is something like 51/49 so figure of that 286,000, about 145,860 is female. Now (of course) some of those girlies are married-engaged-in relationships. We'l ballpark that at about half. So after plugging all the pertinent data into the Super Mike-O-Matic2k1 computer we get a grand total of 72,930 single women in the Baltimore area who are very very single.

Hellllooooo.......

I think I'm just traveling in the wrong circles. I must run into the same people, week after week. Of the eligable single population i probably only see 30 or so of them. So if you're a member of the 72,900 that I haven't met yet, I challange you to talk to a random single guy this week. Who knows - you could make a new friend.

But if you see a guy putting way to much thought into stupid percentages instead of waking up and going out and meeting people like he claims is so easy - that'll be me. Give me a good smack on the head and send me on my way....

I really need to get out more.

'till then,

Mike


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.