2001-02-08
18:18:06

...oooohhh. D-Land has a new look. I'm not so sure how I like that; I am a creature of habit - I do fear change.

So I think my fifteen minute morning commute has become so second nature that I can completely zone out and let my brain wander. (Because that's what's safe on the highways - zoned out drivers!)

I'm driving to work this morning and out of nowhere I start thinking...What if I get arrested one day? Not that I'm in any immediate danger of that, I mean I am the poster boy for Living your Life Restrained - but What IF??? What would I do? Cry? Maybe. (shut UP!!) Would I get my own cell? I don't want any roommates. If it was my own, would I have to socialize with the other prizoners? I guess my ideal prison (ha!) would be Shawshankesque. More than likely though it would be closer to Oz...ouch!

Here's my question though. As any couch potato knows, when you're arrested you get your rights read to you, then you're taken to jail, then you get your one phonecall. What if no one answers? Or what if you call home and talk to the cleaning lady, but the person you called for is out? Do you get another or is it on the cleaning lady to pass the word?

Man - I've got to burn some new CD's

'till then,

Mike


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.