2001-02-16
18:03:16

OK... no one ever told me that buying a car could be such a big pain in the ass.

The car I drive now is a.) my dad's and about to be recalled so that my leetle stepsis has something to drive and more importantly b.) exploding in veerrryyy slow motion.

Its time for something new.

But, since my credit is slightly jacked up because of student loans, not understanding how credit cards work, etc The bank didn't want to loan me any loot. One dealership would have financed me but at an ungodly interest rate. I'm waiting to hear from another dealership - keep your fingers crossed.

If this doesn't pan out, I may have to ask one of my 'rents to cosign on a loan with me. I really don't want to do that.

I'd rather maintain my delusion of independence.

So if you see a young man crying on the side of the road, standing next to the smoldering heap of what once was a highly temermental subaru, gimme a lift.

I could sure use one....

'till then,

Mike


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.