2001-02-19
03:08:36

Just for the record, I was against hiring a stripper.

Last night was one of those nights where the best of intentions went right out the window.

I really don't feel like going into too much detail. Ok, that's not entirely true. I *would* go into a ton of detail, its just that I can't remember many of them. They all faded into the alcohol-induced haze that was last night.

I meant to stay in, eat leftovers, watch SNL, and save cash. What actually happened was that Roomie#1's college roommates were in town and I was talked into getting all pimped out and going out with them. It all went downhill when I found a seat at the bar and the bartender started buying me shots.

After closing time I remember a strip club and a diner. (in that order...I think)

Later, one of the college roomies wanted to order a stripper to come to our place. Drunk as I was, I realized just how very oogy that would have been. I did manage to talk everyone out of it....

**************************************

Update: I now own a car! Of my own! My name is on the title! I'm such a little grownup....

The Honda dealership was more than accomdating and gave me a phenomenal financing deal.... I am now the proud owner of a 97 civic.... green.

What I need now is a name. As I'm sure you're all aware, your car doesn't truly develop a personality until you give it a name.

At this point, I'm leaning toward 'Wanda the Honda' but am open to suggestions. Sign my guestbook with your thoughts or shoot me an email. If I like your idea and name my car after your suggestion, I'll give a special shoutout right here...

'till then,

Mike

for reference, here are the names of my last 2 cars.

The audi p.o.s was Beavis and the Subaru was 'The Porkchop Express' (bonus points if you catch that refernce...)


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.