2001-02-22
15:28:14

So I had to call the Insurance company this morning and naturally spent a good 15 minutes on hold.

They had the standard corporateBland muzak, but every once in a while, helpfulInsuranceGal would come on and give me healt or safety tips. "Eat foods that are low in sodium," I-Gal would say. "When shoveling snow, lift with your legs," and so forth.

No where else do you see this. You don't call MovieFone to get the start times only to hear the guy say, "Hello and WELcome to MovieFone. Have you thought about renting tonight?" Nor do you call up Domino's and get asked if you've considered making yourself a salad.

I guess the difference is most companies want to drum up business, Insurance companies make more loot when they are *not* busy.

I just thought it was interesting.

later,

Mike


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.