2001-03-26
03:27 p.m.

Hee! I've made a new friend.

Let me give a special Baltimore shoutout to Lara who just so happened to send me the *nicest* email the other day. Lara's diary has a good thing going; tis one of those that makes you smile without trying to....

She called me 'honest' and 'enthralling'... and yes I am blushing now.

*******************************

Lara's kind words help to ease the pain of me NOT GETTING BUFFETT TIX! The Nissan Pavillion show sold out in 10 minutes on Saturday! 10 minutes! But I fear not. I've seen him every year since I was a wee lad of 15 and don't intend to miss the show. I have a couple of irons in the fire...something will come up.

It always does...

Mike


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.