2001-04-1
3:16 p.m.

I don't really want to write an entry just to write an entry, but I was getting tired of looking at the freakin' book I wrote last time, so for the sake of keeping things fresh - here you go.

I did nothing last night. Nothing. Ok, well thats not entirely true. Ever notice how common themes keep showing up until you reach the point where you are almost positive that someone is trying to send you a message. Well so it is with me and 'The Vagina Monologues' If you're not familiar, "This play by Eve Ensler has received rave reviews and has helped women and men think about women's issues in a different way. Ensler created it after interviewing over 200 women." Or so says Sunspot. Anyway, for the past 2 or 3 months, not a week has gone by where I don't hear or see some reference to this play. Last week, I noticed that Towson was putting on a performance and I decided not to ignore the messages any longer - I had to be there. Should I call ahead and get a ticket? Nahhh.... it'll all work out. So on saturday, Roomies#1 and #2 leave town and I get all dolled up and drive up to Towson to see this play. It is sold out. Damn! No problem though they tell me, you can be put on a waiting list. Shweet, I'm sure I'll get in now - its meant to be - karma had brought me here. But then I find out that while karma had brought me here, it apparently brought me there to buy a bottled water and wait in the lobby for a half hour without actually *seeing* the play. I'm not sure exactly what happened last night or even what whoever was trying to tell me something was trying to tell me, but no play for Mike. I ended up driving around singing like an idiot at the top of my lungs, getting pizza, and watching teevee. A good night, but one that still has me slightly confused.

Today I feel lazy and fat. I may just take a nap. And play computer games. And watch 'The Breakfast Club' on TNT for about the millionth time this weekend.

King of the links,

Mike


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.