2001-04-07
6:18 p.m.

Hmmm.... how does one say no to a friend, without lying and without being rude?

ExRoomie called me yesterday saying that he is going to be flying into town and could he crash with me on Saturday? Maybe I'm just a jerk (shut up!) but even though I didn't have any plans, I kinda felt a little imposed upon. If he comes to stay here, I hafta entertain him, b/c thats how I am. If he stays here he's gonna ask for a ride to the airport tomorrow, b/c thats how he is. He wants to go out, and I want no part of the bar scene tonight, so we're already starting this little reunion at odds.....

But I don't say no to my friends, and so he'll be here any minute.

****************************

I had a *great* time last night. I didn't go out. We had people over, played some music, played some beer pong, hung out on the deck, drank, acted silly, played stupid video games, drank some more, and just enjoyed being around one another. I need more nights like that. I also got to talk to a cool new friend over AIM (you know who you are) who I ditched in favor of eating a cheeseburger sub. Sorry, but this boy's gotta eat.

Thats all for now....maybe I'll vent more about X-roomie later.

Mike


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.