2001-04-09
3:55 p.m.

When I was at Loyola I would skip class to sit in the quad. All the mature people in my life said I did it too much. I think I never did it enough. On nice days, days exactly like today, I'd sit in the quad, in the middle of campus, and watch the world go by. Friends would pass and if I was lucky, I'd talk them into skipping class too. Sometimes I'd make new friends.

One day, Tiff and I made up the game 'aircraft carrier' We had borrowed (ok, stolen) a stack of frisbees that were meant for the freshman elections and aimed them at a folding table 20 or 30 feet away. The person who could get the closest to the far end with out falling off won.

It was a mindlessly stupid game, but it was also a ton of fun. We ended up keeping the frisbees and relocated the game (and the folding table) to our stoop in upper courtyard.

I don't know why I remember all this now. I think its the weather and the fact that I miss Tiff and the rest of my collegeRoomies and some part of me, however small, wants to go back.

I'm meeting A. in the harbor later this evening to walk around and act silly and to not think about anyting important.

Maybe I'll find a frisbee and teach her how to play Aircraft Carrier

***************************************

This is what my ol' campus looks like. Although not a webcam pic, the static picture you first see is the quad.

My old home.




downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.