2001-04-16
10:46 p.m.

You know what's wierd? No...not the TeleTubbies.

What strikes me as weird was the seemingly coordinated effort by my Dad's side of the family to grill me about my (lack of a) love life.

It started when I stopped by Dad's on the way up to the Cabin on Friday. I hadn't been there 10 minutes before he was asking about the "girls in Baltimore" and if I was seeing anyone. Not a big deal yet, but it would get worse.

Throughout the weekend, everyone from the Sis, to my aunt, to cousins, to the BroInLaw of all people pulled me aside or put the public spotlight on me to ask about the presence or absence of a significant other.

Eventually, I think I became the butt of jokes. By my family. About *me*! Sheesh....

"Holidays are always hard - trying to find time to spend with your family and with your inlaws....I guess you'll never have to worry about that, huh Michael?"

Bwaaa Ha Ha. Real Freakin' Funny.

And they wonder why I'm so touchy sometimes.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.