2001-04-19
1:27 p.m.

It is alot easier to stomach phrases like "major reorganization" at your job when you're fairly sure that you won't be around to be majorly reorganized.

Yesterday I had a great converstion with a recruiter from my sister's company down in Richmond. We're in the process of scheduling an all-day interview. Things look promising, which is nice. It seems like a nice company and a nice area and a new job would get me out of Baltimore and give me a new perspective. Healthy, methinks.

People here are freaking out. We're meging with another company and folks don't know if their jobs are safe, if there will be major culture-type changes, yadda yadda yadda......

I'm just sitting back watching it all pass with a bemused little smile on my face. I'm assured that my job is safe. And little do they know I'm planning on leaving them soon.

Regardless, all the change here, all the uncertainty; it doesn't concern me.

And that feels good.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.