2001-04-23
2:10 p.m.

OhBoy OhBoy OhBoy.......

Well I got the estimate back on returning Wanda The Honda to her pre fender-bending state.

One Thousand One Hundred Forty Eight Dollars and Forty Eight Cents.

Ouch.

Saying it this way makes it feel like more than 'eleven forty eight forty eight' would have.

Double Ouch.

I can afford it, I'm not worried about that. Its just a whole shit load of money that I didn't have to spend. I wouldn't have to spend it if I'd have been more attentive or in less of a hurry or honest with the Insurance Gods.

This is why I claim to still be a child and this is (in part) what I want to grow up from.

***********************************

In other news, the rest of my weekend was quite nice. I spent saturday night with Mom and StepDad and had dinner over at Grandma's apt. It was nice and quiet and she's recovering very well from her back surgery.

Sunday we missed church, but theSis and theBroInLaw came up and it was fun catching up with them. They leave for Brussels in 2 weeks and will be out of the country for my birthday (again!)

I, of course, accept gifts from everyone and anyone so if any of you e-people want to indulge leetle old me...

I'd be ok with that.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.