2001-04-24
9:37 p.m.

Late in the Evening. Paul Simon. Hells Yeah.

For some reason, Spring always brings me back to this song. The frequnecy with which I whstle the horn riff midway through is becoming a point of concern to those in the office. I don't care though. I sing, I hum, I whistle; I am happy.

****************************************

I came close to figuring something out tonight. I don't think I have it fully worked out yet, but an idea is forming. Slowly; ever so slowly.

I am not lonely. I mean I am (we all are to some degree), but I am not lonely overall. It is not a self defining characteristic. What I am is bored. Bored of being alone. I havetaken singlehood about as far as it can go. I want someone to share my day-t-day and my dream-to-dream life.

I'm bored with 'friends'. I need something more.

Like I said, not a complete idea, but getting closer.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.