2001-04-30
1:36 p.m.

I hate feeling this way. If there is one way I hate feeling, it is this. This is the way I least like to feel.

Got it? Good. There will be a quiz later.

I feel frazzled. Not good frazzled, or excited frazzled, or even frustrated frazzled. Any of those would be preferable. No; today Mike feels "scared as shit over being an actual adult and has some big life decisions to make and just wants to be hugged and told that it'll all be ok" frazzled.

I think the big ol' job interview is this week. My recruiter has not called back yet, but she is supposed to soon. (And of course, by soon I mean the end of ast week). The thing is, the interview will probably be at the end of this week. In Richmond. So I'll have to deal with plane tix and hotel rooms and then bust my ass back to Bal'mer for the weekend so I can parktake in my birthday celebrations (oh yeah, did I forget to mention that? My bday. This weekend. May 6th. I'll be a whopping 24. I want birthday love people!!!) Thennnn.. if all goes well with the interview, They'll probably want me to start soon, so I have to deal with finding and securing an apartment, moving to richmond, reregistering my car, and being able to pay for all of the above.

Aaaahhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sure, high school was a time of social awkwardness, bad acne, and little to no chance of meaningful encounters with the opposite sex - but the level of responsibility is looking awfully good right now.

So if I asked you to name the worst way I can feel; what would your answer be?

This.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.