2001-05-01
11:18 p.m.

To quote The West Wing: "Wow; that happened fast."

They called. I thought they'd forgotten about me. They hadn't. They called.

I have an interview on Thurday. In Richmond. Yes they are flying me down; Yes they are putting me up in a hotel, yes I am scared out of my mind.

Mom and Dad and Sis and Roomies #1 and #2 say I'll do fine. "Just be you," they say "you can't miss."

I don't wanna freeze up. I don't think I'll freeze up. But what if maybe I do freeze up?

Mom says not to worry, becuase I don't need this job. I told her I probably will worry because I *want* this job.

I'm flying out at 4 tomorrow and'll be back after 6 on thursday.

To sum up: I'm scared. But this is all pretty cool.

- Mike

...and oh yeah, did I mention that my car is probably bigger than the plane I'm flying in. Sheesh..

************************************

And finally... I'm not one that goes fishing for attention, but I am nervous... If anyone wants to email me with words of advice or encouragement I'd be immensly grateful...


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.