2001-05-04
5:12 p.m.

Wow. Fucking Wow. Fucking Hard-Core Wow.

I'm still reeling from my little sojourn to Richmond. The enire trip lasted somewhere around twenty seven and a half hours, but it feels like I'd been gone for a week.

I snuck out of work after 3 on Wed, skipped over to BWI and found my ticket waiting for me at the USAir counter. The plane I was on had 29 (29!) seats on it and I can't be sure, but I think I've seen some SUV's that were bigger. The hotel was nice - one of those extended stay places. The room had a kitchen and a living room and a king sized bed. They served a meatloaf dinner in the common area off the lobby.

Mmmmm.... Meatloaf.

Sis and BroInLaw came by that night to take me out to BaskinRobbions for free ice cream. It was good..I got to destress and she gave me some pointers, as she works for the same company.

The interview itself was long. 8am - 4pmon Thursday. Everyone was really nice and the apprehension of the last week was simply not in effect. It was mostly behavioral type interviews; "Tell me about a time whena group or team you were on had to switch goals at the last minute..." That kind of thing.

There was one aptitude test and one case study. The Case was mainly thinking out loud and explaining why you think the way you do. I challenge anyone who thinks thats not hard.

So anyway...it was cool. They treated me to lunch and made sure i was well taken care of. My flight was 45 minutes late taking off for home, but hey - what can you do?

I spent today sleeping in and goofing off and emailing and not thinking about the future.

Tonight, I'm heading down to waterstreet and drinking beer and goofing off and not thinking about the future.

Catching on to a theme?


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.