2001-05-26
2:18 a.m.

Hi.
Hi.
I'm leaving now, but I just wanted to say that it was fun trading smiles with you all night.
Okaaayy...
Well, anyway. Have a good night.
Wait!
Yeah?
Aren't you going to ask for my number or something? Or hit on me in some other asinine way?
No.
No?
Well, I hadn't planned on it.
Why not?
Because that would make me just like every other skeevy guy here and I'm just not.
A skeevy guy?
A skeevy guy.
Oh. Wow. That's kinda...well, nice.
This place is tons of fun. Will I see you here again?
My girls love it here, so probably...yeah. You will.
Well then. To be honest, I look forward to that night.
You have one more sip of beer left.
So do you.
Let's toast then.
To what?
To that night.
To that night.
See ya.
Bye...

And once more, they both smiled.



Yet another random night in the life of CharmCity.
I went down to Howl at the Moon, Baltimore's edition of the chain piano-singalong bar. It was fun. Lot o' fun actually. I was supposed to meet my next door neighbor and a friend of hers, but couldn't quite find them. But I did run into my friend Rae and her girlfriend. I hadn't seen either of them in far too long, so it was good catching up and drinking and singing and laughing with them. They got all kissy-kissy after a while and decide to leave, so i decided to bubble around the bar. I found the neighbor, decided she was no fun, bubbled some more, made some new friends, did shots, sang some more, walked home, got propsitioned by prostitutes, didn't accept, joked around with cops who saw me get propositioned, got home, ate leftover pizza (Mmmmm...mushrooms....), and logged onto diaryland.
And somewher in there I met said girl.
She was nice, she was cute, but i just didn't feel the need to push myself. To ask for her number or give her mine. To make an ass of myself. If I see her again, I do. If not, well that would be unfortunate.
In other news... I'm gonna be away for a few days. I'm leaving tomorrow for the mountain cabin and won't be back until Tuesday night. Miss me!


Hey.
Hey there.
We saw you for all of like, I dunno, 5 minutes.
Yeah, well I was around.
I guess. So what'd you get up to?

Not much.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.