2001-06-01
9:15 a.m.

Updates at the bottom!
I'm gonna write more later; especially if the office remains as quiet as it has been so far. But until then...

I don't think I've ever mentioned how much I enjoy reading her. This entry and this entry are fairly amazing. They make me want to write something similar, but I'm worried I won't be able to remember...
Update #1
The weather was amazing at lunchtime. The Maryland sky is cloudy today, but not monochrome. It was every color of grey and black and white with a pattern that reminded me of marbled cake. It was cool, but not cold and the threat of rain gave everything an edge of anticipation.

If you inhaled deeply, you could smell the ocean.

Update #2
I'm experimenting with the different free services that'll let you store files online. That way I can upload pictures and link to them here. Sometimes my thoughts are better expressed with out words.

Today's candidate is Virtue. I'm a little concerned that it is too slow, so that's why just one pic. This image came from my home town newspaper.

Let's see how this goes...

Ok..so Virtue isn't too bad. Anyone know how to center images I know the html goes something like align=CENTER, but does it go after the img src="http://blah blah blah? or is it before? Or in the middle? I also just signed up for an angelcities account. I loves me my free webhosting!

...by the way, the name of the pic is something like "For the Sea is so large and my boat is so small."

I like that.

If I hear Train sing 'Drops of Jupiter' one more time today I am going to take my radio and shove it into the shredder. Seriously.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.