2001-06-01
3:07 p.m.

Eeeep....

I have an entry on the tip of my tounge. I know I have something at least relatively insightful to jot down, but I can't quite get my mental arms around what that idea might be. With my luck, I'll remember when I'm on 95 heading down to the 70s party....


But it's actually a good thing that I can't remember, because I just realized that I'd forgotten about a ton of work I need to complete before the end of the day. I knew about it on Wednesday, but of course I procrastinated. Mr. MiddleManagerGuy just asked If I'd had a chance to look at it yet and I was all "umm...err..busy...schedule full...system failure..." and we both knew I was talking out of my ass.

Nothing new there. I gotsa get to work.

And finally something that's been on my mind lately. Most of what I've written here on d*land is just a few steps up from drivel. Nothing overly groundbreaking, usually just the basic stuff. But I was reading my older entries today and I realized how good, how healthy, it would be for some people in my life to read them.
Buuuutt... Can I let them into my little quasi-private diary world? I may not have written anything private about them, may not mind if they log on every day to read what I write, but what if I let them in and then someday in the future need to write something deeply personal about *them*. What will I do then?

Off to do some work...


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.