2001-06-12
4:48 p.m.

Rrrr.... Stupid Angelcities isn't up yet....

Today has been a good day so far. The commute wasn't too bad this morning. It ended up taking me just over an hour, but 15 minutes of that was in stand-still traffic right where I-70 meets the beltway. There was some accident that absolutle destroyed the back end of a Chevy Tracker. All in all though, the drive in to work has been a piece of cake. It takes me 30 minutes from Frederick to the beltway and another 20 from there. Yesterday it took me exactly one hour to get home, but that was with a 10 minute stop for gas.


I'm going into Bal'mer tonight to watch the O's game. exRoomie#1 and I are meeting up at his place to BBQ and then are meeting hockeyBoy and his girlfriend. I just hope it doesn't storm.


And finally... a new best friend sent in a question. To wit:

I've recently taken to kissing many different "boythings" (different men that is, not things on boys) and I'm wondering how many I can kiss before I'm labeled a slut? And why is the boything that I totally want to kiss on forever being so cool about the fact that I'm kissing on other boythings, dammit?!

Thanks for the clarification, I was starting to blush. Sadly, there is no exact "slut threshold." In ancient times, people assumed it was in the high hundreds. In medieval times, scholars thought it was in the thousands. Although some of the more conservative christian sects disagree, today scientists know that it is in the billions... or is that the age of the earth? I always get those two confused. In any case, there is no number that qualifies you as a slut. It's all in how you carry yourself. I know girls (and boys) that have only kissed a few people and are far more slutty than some of my *much* more experienced friends. Like many things in life, it's all in the attitude.

And why is the dude you're digging on oblivious to your overtures? Because we, as men, are nothing more than big dumb animals. Seriously. We're idiots. We. Don't. Get. It. I'm sure some guys'll disagree with me, but the truth of the matter is that relationships are a crap shoot. We close our eyes, put our head down, and hope we cross the end zone without getting tackled. But when we do - well, it's about the greatest thing that can happen to us. Finding that girl (or boy) - that one perfect *someone* - is what it's all about.

So go have fun. Kiss your boys. For the one's you're interested in; tell them. For the one's you're not; tuck them away and smile about them from time to time.

Kissing is good. Viva la smooch!


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.