2001-06-13
4:37 p.m.

It's not that I'm busy today. I mean, it's not dead in here, just more quiet than normal. What it is, though, is the fact that my inbox is full of requests from people I DON'T LIKE. Nothing in the world could get me motivated to help these people, but I have to because, well, it's my job.
This is the nature of injustice.

There's this one guy, we'll call him fuckface because that's his name. Ok, no it isn't *really* his name, but I've almost slipped and called him that to his face a number of times, so it'll work here. Fuckface doesn't like me one bit and I like him even less, but we both realize this, respect this, and can be civil to eachother. Where fuckface goes astray, however, is in the name-dropping. Fuckface never actually asks for something himself. Nor does he ever ask on behalf of anyone below him on the totem pole. Whenever fuckface asks for something, it is because he's buddy-buddy with one of the higherUps and they need it. What fuckface doesn't seem to get is that:
I. don't. care.
Name dropping (short of the president of the company, or the U.S. I suppose) does nothing for me.
Keep it to yourself, fuckface.


In other news, the Mets/O's game was a ton of fun last night. Well, the game wasn't (the O's got absolutely trounced by the frickin' Met's) but everything else was. It was good to see hockeyBoy again. His girlfriend wasn't annoying at all aaaaand she's lost alot of weight and looks pretty good. (this observation is not brought to you by a vanity standpoint, but by a health standpoint.)

The fans in the bleachers were drunk and load but not obnoxious. Just plain fun.



I'm really looking forward to Virginia this weekend. I'm only going down for Saturday and Sunday and working on my sister's boat for most of the time, but you'd think it was geedee Christmas. I don't know why I'm looking forward to it so much. Maybe it's the hanging out with the sister, maybe it's 'cause I'm staying in a really cool little b&b, maybe it's just the break from the norm. I just can't wait.


Pot Roast tonight! Yummy.....


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.