2001-06-14
1:29 p.m.

I'm sorry, I really am. But I'm going to have to go on the record as being against the brushing-of-the-teeth while at work.

Absolutely against.

I have enough trouble watching myself brushing in the mirror. I certainly don't want to see your dental hygiene-maintaining ass doing it in public. I mean really... keep it in your own bathroom. If I wanted to see you brushing your tounge, I'd... well I'd never *want* to see that. That's the point. Public displays of hygiene are just, well, gross.


Ahhh... sweet gift certificates. I finally got around to spending my $25 Borders gift certificate that Mom gave me for my birthday. You know the saying, "Better one month and six days late than never." So I picked up Blameless in Abaddon based on her descriptions. I'm only twenty or so pages into it, but it looks like it'll be an interesting read.

I also picked up a book that I'm sure most of you have never heard of. Something about a boy who's a wizard. There's magic, I think. And I'm pretty sure the kid is British. Harry Potter or some such nonsense. I haven't started it yet, but it looks like the kind of book that'll be the next big craze. What am I saying...nahh; this Harry Potter book is going nowhere.


And finally, although she may well kill me for doing this, go send birthday lovin' to Mocksie. I love Shannon about as much as one can love someone they've never met, have never seen, and speak with only occasionally. But her diary is great and she is great and I want you all to tell her you think so.




My procrastination ends.....

Now.


...one last thing. I just did someone a favor and got called "a magical little elf." I'm pretty sure that's a complement, but I'm definitely sure that I'll be giggling all afternoon.

Heh. Magical little elf.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.