2001-06-19
10:51 a.m.

Ok.. I've really gotta stop thinking and do some frickin' work! Sheesh... I've got a whole pile of shtuff to get to and I've been frittering away the morning on d*land and then getting all introspective.

For those of you who don't already know (and that would be everyone other than, well, me) my new best friend is Kristy. Her diary is interesting to say the least. Mostly though, when I read her, I can feel parts of me resonating. It's different to hear your thoughts coming from someone else. Plus, she doesn't mind talking about sex, and I don't mind thinking about sex, so it keeps me entertained.

But in two separate entries, Kristy brings up points that I'd do well to wrap some thought around. I won't go into them in detail right now, because (like I said) I've gots me some works to do.

Thought #1: We all have to take repsonsibility for our lives. Sounds like a no-brainer, but you'd be surprised to realize how often you leave it to others, or fate, or chance to decide your direction. I don't think I have been taking responsibility and maybe that's why I'm more or less spinning my wheels... How then do I take command? How do I put my life back into gear?

Thought #2: I've been thinking about The Ex lately. Alot. For no reason. She pops into my head at random times and with no discernable pattern. Never bad memories, but I always feel a little..err..melancholy afterwards. If you were to ask me right now, I would tell you (with perfect confidence) that I'm over her. But maybe I'm not. Why? Is there some thing about her that I can't get over? Or is it something (deep down) that I don't *want* to get over. Something is telling me it is the latter. How do I find out what that is, and then what do I do about it?

I'm not really upset or uneasy at these questions. Actually, I'm the opposite. At least now I know the "questions that bother me so." Now I can start looking for answers.


Whaaat??? Is it almost lunch time already? All of you in my fan club can look for me at the Bob Evans off 175 in Columbia for lunch today. I've got a lunch meeting. And by meeting, what I really mean is "gathering to bitch about work/bosses/everything else.

Later, fools.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.