2001-06-27
4:26 p.m.

Let me preface this entry by pointing out that I am not in a bad mood. I just thought I'd mention that because this is going to be yet another 'point out the shortcomings of my job' entry and didn't want to come across as whiney.

That being said...

My boss is totally dicking us around on our midyear bonuses. We're supposed to get a bonus in June and a bonus in December and that bonus is supposed to be performance based; up to a total of 7.5% of our annual salary each time we're up for it. (for a total of 15% a year. I know.) Last year I had my bonus in hand and in bank account by the end of the first week in June. This year; not so much.

So since the beginning of June, the bossman has been ducking us, offering nothing substantive on the bonus. When we finally cornered him one afternoon, he mumbled something about the bonuses coming from a "cash pool" and since we weren't as profitable, the entire 7.5% wouldn't be available. Excuuuuse me??? Performance based, fuckface. Not based on the economy, based on how hard I bust my ass. (which, lately, has been pretty damn hard.)We let him go when he said he'd ask the big boss about it. Whatever.

That was last week. Have we heard anything new? Nooo.... So we cornered him again today. Still nothing new. Still waiting to hear from the big boss. So we hounded him. Just to piss him off. Bitched and complained. It's really not a big deal for me, I don't need the money. I just want it to whittle down my credit card debt. For me it's the principle of the thing. If you haven't had a chance to find out, well that's bullshit, but fine, whatever. Tell us. If there is no bonus due to the economy, tell us. But don't duck me like a bitch, Bitch.

The guy I work with though needs the money. In a bad way. And I feel bad for him.

I stopped by the boss's office a few minutes ago to ask him a non-bonus related question and he was super-pissy. Good. I want him in a bad mood. I want him so pissed off, he gets sick of hearing me complain and gets me an answer. I want him to end his silly behavior and act like a good boss.

off to more thankless ass-busting...


Which really would be a good name for a band. "Where's my Bonus?" by the Thankless Ass Busters. Or maybe a title for my memoir. Thankless Ass Busting: The Life of CharmCity


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.