2001-06-27
10:23 a.m.

Ok, so I was in a bad mood at work yesterday. I have to deal with some real type-a buttmunchers here at StupidCo, but yesterday I got to deal with their King.

I had a conversation with him right before I left yesterday and managed to leave in a good (or at least significantly improved) mood. I don't like him any better than I did 24 hours ago, but I understand his approach to the situation I found myself in yesterday and can respect that position.

See how I'm being all vague? Deal with it.


That being said, I'm in a fantastic mood this morning. So the office smells like smoke. So we're not completely convinced that the building isn't smoldering all Backdraft-style waiting to go up in our collective corporate faces. It's still a pretty day outside.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.