2001-06-28
2:20 p.m.

UPDATE: Go Send love to Mocksie. She fixed my images!!! And theylook great! She's an artiste, I say.


It is too damn hot outside. You know how when you get out of a really hot shower and there's no clear distinction between where the water stops and the air begins? That's what Maryland feels like today. It's so hot that airconditioned buildings still feel muggy. It's so hot that "fuck off" is an entirely acceptable response to "it's not the heat but the humidity."


So there's this lady I work with, right? She's probably in her mid-30's and nice, but more toward the too-happy end of the spectrum. I've been to lunches twice in the last month where this lady happened to be there too. At the first lunch, I noticed she was laughing a tad too much at my jokes. (and by a "tad" I really mean a "shitload".) Fine, whatever. Far be it from me to discourage gratuitous praise, no matter how annoying.

At the second lunch, I noticed her digging for information amongst all of us there. Significant-other type info. Aaaand I noticed when I was talking, she was all. about. me. Again, fine, whatever. The topic of the conversation then turned to funny email forwards and the lunch broke up soon afterwards. Walking to my car, I heard from across the parking lot, "Byyyyyyee, Mike!!"

Fine, whatever.

Today I get an email from her. The body of the email reads:

Thought you might like this one. I'll try to remember you on my forwards.
Faith :-)


Ther's an attached picture. Of a t-shirt. And the t-shirt reads:

Dinner: $50

Drinks: $30

Motel Room: $40

Finding out she swallows: PRICELESS


Yeah. I know. Besides from being a tad tactless (again read "tad" as "shitload"), the question remains: is she coming on to me in some way? To say I will be unreceptive is somewhat of an understatement. But she'll probably continue....

Fine, Whatever.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.