2001-07-17
3:19 p.m.

Not...going..to talk about...work....

Hate...the..constant bitching...but...CAN'T STOP....


I finally (finally, finally, finally) get my bonus review today. Only a month and a half late at that. I guess my boss got sick of hearing me bitch and turned in my bonus numbers earlier this week. Which means, hypothetically of course, that I'll see a bonus check by the end of the week. Like I've said before, each time I get reviewed, I can get up to 7.5% of my annual salary. Buuut, because earnings are down, the powers that be have decided that I can only get 75% of that which works out to approx 5.625%.
The review will be shallow because, after two years, my boss still has no idea how much I do or even what I do, but I've brainwashed many people around here into kissing my ass, so I've got that going for me. What do I care though. Cash. In. Hand.


On the home front, I've got a few days to my lonesome. The folks are sailing over to Solomons Is. with some friends and won't be back until thursday. It'll be nice to be able to stretch out a little and have some *me* time. (and, by "stretch out a little" what I really mean is "walk around the house naked.")

L8tr, peeps.




downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.