2001-07-18
9:01 p.m.

I am a big fat lump. Useless. I don't deny it.

I took today off work. I felt like crap when I woke up and the parents aren't around to hassle me about calling in to work, so I stayed home. And did nothing. Well that's not entirely true. I spent the morning pining over Kelly Rippa. (I like her *so* much more than I ever did Kathy Lee) I spent noon watching old West Wing eps I have on tape and eating leftover Arby's. And the afternoon was spent playing computer games. The first time I left my house was 3 hours ago when I drove down the block to Taco Bell for dinner. (Mmmm.... Nachos Bell Grande...)

And now I'm hearing reports of train derailments and toxic chemical spills in Baltimore. I skip work for one day and the city falls apart.

So it's back to work tomorrow. You know, if the city's still there.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.