2001-07-20
3:49 p.m.

So, Baltimore is still in the throes of self-destruction. And I love it. I loves me a good disaster. As long as no one gets hurt. (Ok, no one gets killed) And as long as it doesn't inconvenience me in any way.

I love those shows on TLC where the ships are sinking or that bridge is going all herky-jerky. Remember Hurrican Floyd? I left work early so I could go drive around in it. I took a walk just so I could get pelted by the rain and come home soaked. I'm twisted, I know. But I loves me my disasters.

And the funniest thing out of all is seeing Martin O'Malley on the Today show and Good Morning America. The man who I've seen countless times at O'Shea'ssinging bawdy Irish songs, the man who my girlfriends swoon over. The man who will never do the shots Kate buys him. My favorite drunk Irish quasi-rockstar is on teevee calming america and telling them their rail frieght and (let's face it; more importntly) their internet will be back to normal soon. Gawd, I love this disaster.


Speaking of disasters, this weekend is Midsummer's. Every year, my buddies and I rent a bar and invite anyone and everyone to come back and act like a college kid again, if only for one night. Last year 200 or so showed up. This year we're expecting more. It's hella fun and we all get hella drunk, but for the opportunity to spend a weekend with old and good friends, not too high a price, methinks.




downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.