2001-07-27
10:18 a.m.

I don't even know where to begin.

I have been smiling now for approximately seventeen hours and, work be damned, there doesn't appear to be an end in sight.

The date last night was, well it was maybe the single greatest first date I've ever been on. Not for what we did. It was the traditional dinner-and-drinks. But rather it was her. And it was me. And it was the way we talked. And the way our conversation styles played off eachother. And how different we are. And how much we have in common.

We ended up staying at the restaurant for three hours. We hardly ate anything. I think the waitress was getting pissed. F* her. I barely touched my food and cutieGal barely touched hers. We weren't nervous, we were busy connecting on everything from drunken college parties to Catholicism to the effects of divorce to the sheer genius that is Austin Powers.

Wow. I am smitten.

She'll be out of town this weekend, and her job lends itself to looong, not-too-predictable hours, but we're trying to go out again next week.

One of the best things is this: I am usually the first out of the gate with "I had a great time tonight." But not last night baby! We were standing on her stoop making chit chat and she just busted on out with it. "Mike, I had alot of fun tonight."

And I *so* wanted to lean in and kiss her right then and there. But I, my friends, am the last of the true gentlemen. So I didn't. But I wanted to.

I like this girl.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.