2001-08-04
4:36 p.m.

So, I had a good day yesterday.

It started out pretty useless, though. We're moving our corporate headquarters seven miles down the road, so yesterday was designated "pack up your shit so it'll be ready for the movers" day. So I rolled in to work at 8:45, had all 5 of my computers and my entire desk packed up by 10:30 and then had to sit around until noon, b/c technically we weren't allowed to leave until one. But, I figured if i made it to noon, leaving an hour early could be written off as my normal lunch break. It was pretty pointless to be there at all. I could've stayed a couple hours late on Thursday and not come in at all on Friday.

But, whatever. Leaving work at noon meant that I got to meet up with cutieGal for lunch, so you can guess how i felt about that. We went to a funked-out alternaDeli down the street from her casa. I'm glad I got to spend some time with her. She's working nights for the next few days and then going out of town until the end of the week, so it'll be a few until we can spend some more time together. I told her I was going to leave her a message on her cell while she was at work letting her know how much fun i was having out at the bars, or wherever I'd be while she was slaving away. We joked about how annoying i would be on the message and how she'd call me at 7am right when she was getting off her shift. And I did call her sometime after midnight, only not to bust her chops. I knew I'd get her voicemail, so I called and told her that I was thinking about her and that I was having fun, only not as much fun as I'd be having if she were there too.

(Be quiet. Sappiness is a gift, OK?)

And I did have fun. We were at the piano bar, drinking and singing and dancing. I met this girl talked with her for a while. Later, after my friend Gayle and I finished dancing. (oh yeah, I can Swing dance, sis I mention that?) the girl from earlier came by and whispered "Come find me when the next fast song comes on, I'd like to dance with you." So I did and we danced, but (even though it was there for me to find) I wasn't looking for anything more because, well..., she was a little young.

And I've got cutieGal to think about.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.