2001-08-12
9:49 p.m.

Why, I ask. Why must I be so damn attractive? Why must women lust after me so? What would it be like to live the life of the unpursued?

(What would it be like to have a healthy sense of modesty?)

Well, things with cutieGal aren't bad. Not bad, but a leetle complicated. What we've found out is that we met eachother and started going out at possibly the least convenient time for both of us. To bring you up to speed: She wasn't dodging me. She forgot to take her cell phone with her when she went home to visit her folks. She got back thurday night and had been working non stop until she called me today. We talked for over an hour. My dinner got cold. I didn't care.

Buuuttt....

We have no free evenings in common this week. I'm free, she's working. She's free, I'm taking the Grandmother out to dinner. ('Cause I'm a good grandson, see.) She'll be out with friends on Friday and I could meet her out, but I'll be three hours away at the beach. And next week, she'll be on vacation and hundreds of miles away. So that's out. It could very well be two weeks until I see her next. Bleh.

I figure since I'll be pissing my boss off anyway when I tell him that I'll be at the beach for Monday and Tuesday of next week, I may as well tell him I'm taking a half day on Friday and meet up with cutieGal for lunch.

Where I'll confess my overwhelming desire to smooch her.

Or not. Any thoughts?


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.