2001-08-22
3:46 p.m.

Don't worry, Kat. I haven't gone away...


A dangerous place, the beach. A man could get himself into trouble there. Too many good looking women in bikinis. And by 'too many', what I really mean is 'not enough.' But you have to be careful. I can't count the number of times I saw a bikini-clad hottie and started thinking "Heyyy.... Look at her. I'm in the water, She's in the water. She's wearing next to nothing, I'm wearing next to nothing. I'm young and virile, she's young annndd... OHMYGODTHATGIRLISALLOFFIFTEEN!!! MAYBE SIXTEEN! AND I FEEL OLD AND DIRTY!" So yeah, there's that to watch out for.

But besides turning me into a horny old man, the beach did have its other benefits. I am incrediby more relaxed for one. And alot more tan. And maybe five pounds heavier. My family; we likes the food.

I think my favorite part of going to the beach with my family is (naturally) cocktail hour. We all pretty much do our own thing during the day. Some lay on the beach and get tan. Some swim. Some hit up the outlets. Some read on the deck. But come 5pm, we all meet up back at the house and make some drinks and eat some (jeezus, I can't spell this) hors d'oeuvres. And talk politics. Or religion. Or gossip. Or make fun of eachother. Whatever; it's fun. Dinner's at seven, so we don't get too silly, but it is a great way to relax and cool down after a long hot day.

I've been away from the beach for ten hours now. I spent the night there last night and left at six this morning. The rest of the fam is staying the week and'll be home on Friday.

But already I miss the utter lack of responsibility and the good company.

And cocktail hour.


Oh, Urs? I was gonna whine about not having any comments written about me in your profile, you know, being your soulmate and all. But then I saw that no one had comments, so consider my whines hereby cancelled.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.