2001-08-29
2:59 p.m.

Ummm....

I think I just made up a new expression. And a really shitty one at that.

Someone just asked me if they have coffee cake in the vending machines and I said, "I dunno. But if they do, I'm gonna be in duck heaven!"

Duck Heaven? DUCK HEAVEN??? I mean, I don't even know what that means. Do ducks have a heaven? If so, is it the kind of place humans would enjoy? Somehow I doubt it.

I think I was trying to manage an unholy alliance of 'ducky' and 'seventh heaven'. But seriously, who says either of those things? The scariest thing was that the woman I was talking to didn't even notice my reinvention of the vernacular.

The phrase just washed right over her. Like water off a...

...oh, you know.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.