2001-08-30
8:30 p.m.

I never thought I'd hear myself say this, but WindowsME kicks so much ass, it should be directed by John Woo.

All hell was breaking loose on my system this morning, but ME comes with a 'System Restore" feature. You just run the app, choose a point in the past that the machine was working fine, and presto! The computer returns itself to that point in time. So If you (and my 'you', I really mean 'I') do something to royally screw up your computer, ME gives you an escape clause.

Know what else kicks ass?

Talking with a certain Princess you know on AIM. But Urs, it was crabs I was talking about, not clams. Clams are ok, but Maryland Blue crabs are the food of the gods. Cover 'em in Old Bay and give me a pitcher of Natty Boh and I'm a happy boy. I'd ship a dozen out to you, but OOYA might get jealous. Hee....


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.