2001-09-16
11:24 p.m.

So maybe I'm not ready to damn God just yet.

The translation of this entry is roughly:

"Am I to believe that these are the acts of a loving God? A just God? A wise God?
To hell with your punishments.
I was your servent here on Earth. And I spread your word and I did your work.
To hell with your punishments.
To hell with you!"


I got it from 'The West Wing'. Original I am not.

I'm not ready to damn God. I feel God's presence. I feel it every time I see a flag on an overpass. I saw it in random roadside candlelight vigils throughout the weekend. I see it in fire fighters. I hear it in empassioned speeches on America's newfound unity. I see that unity. I know God is here.

But still, how did he let that happen? How does God not grab a jet with his divine hand and divert it from its course?

Events like this are the price we pay for free will? Horseshit.

The fact of the matter is that God is everything organized religion makes himout to be - except more powerful than evil. In the long run, good and evil are perfectly balanced. God could no more stop the Attacks than we could. But he can inspire us within the aftermath. He can provide guidance. He can provide comfort. He can bring unity. But not without our help.

I'm not yet ready to damn God.

Hell, He needs all the help he can get.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.