2001-10-02
8:25 p.m.

So it turns out the only thing new about the new job is where I sit and the amout of time I have to play on the internet when I'm at work.

In short; In a cube, not an office. And none. Just plain none.

Well, that and the fact that I have some new responsibilities. Which is ok. I really only did a half-week's work under the old boss, so it's not like I'm over burdened. And the last two days have flown. Amazing how that happens when you've got stuff going on...


OK, two choices to think about. Choice one: Go to the O's game on Wednesday with some couples from work, none of whom I know well, pretty much assured I'd be the fifth wheel. Choice 2: Go to the O's game on Wednesday with the girl I'm sweet on (who has a serious boyfriend) and her two annoying friends. Choice 3: Come home after work and go out for steaks with the stepDad.

Ok, so that was three choices. I'm leaning toward the last one. 5th wheels and annoying girls be damned.



I feel like crap. Nyquil here I come.....


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.