2001-11-17
7:22 p.m.

They have words to desecribe days like this....

Some of those words are: "suck-ass", "shitty", and "worthless".

Remember that dent in my car? Well, I decided to forgo a weekend of mostly-inebriated with a 20% chance of booty in Baltimore so that I could swing by the auto body shop where Mom got her car fixed. They're supposed to be the best in town and cheap to boot. Mom swore that they'd be open saturday morning. So the plan was: skip fun weekend in b*more, get repairs estimated, go Christmas shopping with 'rents.

Well, the mofo's at the autobody place somehow decided that no one would want work done on their car on the weekend and were not-so-much open when I drove by. Pissed as I was that they were closed, I was even more pissed to think that I sacrificed a fun weekend with the college peeps for no good reason. Contingency plans were made. I'll get my car work done when I'm off around Xmas. Fine. Lets just go shopping.

Yay. I forgot how much I hate salespeople and crowds. I do that. Forget, I mean. Every year I have this rosy idea of how my holiday shopping will go. That idea lasts until I'm in the parking lot, fighting for a space with all the other pissed-off preholiday people. So yeah. I had this $50 Joe Banks gift certificate to burn and the way-too-pushy salesperson (did I say too pushy? I meant too snooty.) and Mom both had their own ideas on what I should get. Shut UP people! I can make up my own goddam mind. So yeah, I bought two shirts out of spite. I am a child. It's not that they're not nice shirts, they are, it's just that I wanted *out* of that store, so I bought the shirts to shut Mom and the salesBastard up.

Other than that, the mall sucked. Way too crowded. And I don't like to shop. I like to buy. I hate shopping. Love the spending of the money, hate the walking around the store and getting ideas. Hate hate hate. I get all my Christmas ideas in the months ahead of time, make a big-ass list and hard target the mall so that I can minimize total time shopping. It is a science. Regular Christmas shopping pisses me off. Hrrrrmf.

Driving home we took the back roads. My idea. Bad idea. We ended up driving right past the exgrilfriend's old apt. I hadn't been in that are since the breakup. 3 years ago. (And really, I'm only gonna brush the surface here, 'cause this is an entry to itself) I was reminded that still (still, still, still!!!) I'm not over her. Why can't I get over her? Why do I still think about her? Why does it still hurt so much? Why can't I find someone?

Why. Am. I. Alone?


So, yup. Today sucked. But, the steak is on the grill and George Carlin comes on at ten, so who say things can't get better?.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.