2001-12-03
9:46 p.m.

Ok, there was supposed to be a substantive entry tonight, but I'm lazy and my stomach hurts, so I figure you'll take what you can get...

I stole this from your best friend and mine Uncle Bob who stole it from some whore who stole it from some other whore who probably didn't make it up in the first place either.



How often do you cry? I really don't cry that often. I get frustrated alot and want to cry, but I rarely ever do. I'd say the last time I truly cried was a few days after Sept 11th. I remember the events of that week hitting me all at once.

What makes you cry the easiest most easily? Loss. Loss of love. Doesn't matter if it's death or breakups or other, loss of love gets me every time.

What makes you really really happy? You know that feeling you get when you're finally sure that you're not imagining it? That they're as smitten with you as you are with them? That's my favorite feeling. That makes me happy.

Has anyone close to you ever died? Three of my grandparents have died and I was tight with all three. I miss them terribly, but somehow I understand now that each death has made me stronger. I guess a part of each of them is still with me.

Has anyone close to you ever committed suicide? Yes. When I was a sophomore in high school, this kid that I was friends with hung himself. I'm not embellishing too mcuh when I say that I was his only friend. We had lost touch and the next time I heard from his family I heard that he had killed himself. And then, a year later, my uncle died in DC under mysterious circumstances. I'm not going into detail here because nothing was ever proven, but he was a troubled guy and the circumstantial evidence was pretty overwhelming.

How many funerals have you been to? Three of my grandparent's, said uncle, and the mother of a college friend. So, I guess that's 5. (Christ... why's this all about death...?)

Have you ever cried over the death of a celebrity? Nope.

What would be the scariest way to die (in your opinion?) Drowning. Because short of inhaling all that water to end things fast, there's nothing you can do.

What do you do in your spare time? Sleep. Laugh. Dream. And try to figure out how to get more spare time.

What are some of your favorite restaurants? Nacho Mama's, Tauraso's, and Arby's.

What time do you wake up in the morning? 6:30

What is your natural sleeping pattern? Usually I go to sleep by 11:30 or 12 and am up by 6:30. See? Way too little sleep.

What made you decide to have sex for the first time? Pabst Blue Ribbon.

Were you in love? With what? The beer? Maybe. Her? No.

What's your preferred method of birth control? Living at home with my parents. Works wonders.

Have you ever had a one-night stand? Good god. There are far too many wise-ass comments that would be appropriate here, so I'll just say... yes.

How many rooms does your house have? 3 bedrooms, one office, a living room, dining room, a ktichen and a family room. So, 8.

What would be your ideal living arrangement? A moderate-sized house somewhere on a quiet creek off the Chesapeake. I'd have a dock and some woods and a detached garage for my workshop. And maybe a boathouse.

How many times have you moved in your life? Jeezus. We won't count intra-college moves b/c that'd just drive me nuts. Hagerstown to Myersville, Myersville to College, College to Mt. Washington, Mt. Washington to Mt. Vernon, Mt. Vernon to Home. Five.

What city/state would like to live in? Maybe somewhere in the San Juan's north of Seattle. Maybe somewhere in the Keys. I dunno. If I did know, I'd be there.

Have you ever lived on your own? No. But I want to.

What do you do on weekends? Live my life.

Do you enjoy alone time? Hells yeah. Love it. Until I get bored.

If you were stranded at home for a weekend without a computer or a TV, what would you do to entertain yourself? Fix things. Whether they needed it or not.

What is one thing you would love to learn? Fly. And build boats.

What are you really good at? Making people laugh. And car-singing.

If there were a book about your life, what would it be called? The Very True Meaning of Life (and other inklings...)

What word or phrase best describes your sense of style? JCrew and Banana Republic meet the hidden redneck.

What's your favorite article of clothing? The khacki cargo shorts that I'm wearing right now.

Describe a typical outfit you'd wear to work/school.Khackis and a button down.

What fashion "season" are you? Summer. And fall.

How long does it take you to get ready to go out on the weekend? I don't care. I'll be ready when I'm ready goddammit!



downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.