2001-12-05
9:46 p.m.

Ok, here's the deal. I can't think of anything to write about. Nothing that I wanna write, nothing that I think you'd wanna read. Mocksie used to make the point that these diaries should be about the writers, not the readers and y'know what, she's right. I can't write to entertain. I'm not going anywhere, I'm still gonna update. I guess what I'm saying is that I'm not going to feel guilty about not updating every day. I'm not gonna feel guilty if what I write doesn't meet up to some artificial expectation I have for myself. I mean, I have been feeling guilty. How fucked up is that?

Let me go on record as saying that I love Diaryland. I love being CharmCity. I love lots and lots of you that I've met. Of course, Urs and BethB and Mocksie and CLC can rest assured that I love them more than most, but the point is (and this may just be the longest sentence in recorded history) that I have too much of a vested interest to just go away. So I won't.

But if you don't hear from me in a while, don't worry. I'm around here somewhere. Drop me an email. We'll kibitz. (And Carrie, we still have yet to run into oneanother in Fell's...)

And now, I share random pictures from the football game on sunday. That's right, the Ravens won.









...so there ya go. I'll catch y'all later.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.