2002-01-03
12:03 a.m.

Call me cynical, but I think Jared's Subway diet is a scam. Really. I'm not sure exactly why, but something doesn't rub me quite right about the whole thing.

I'm not saying that Jared et al didn't lose the weight that the Subway claims they did. I'm just saying that we don't know the whole story. Like maybe everyone that lost the weight suffers from a lack of tastebuds. Or maybe they were trapped in an old snow-bound hotel, a la The Shining and their only source of food was a crate of 6-inch veggie subs.

I could be wrong. But I'm probably not.


In other news, The Lord of the Rings completely, totally, and in all other ways, rocked my friggin world. I did break my rule of always finishing the book before I see the movie (as of right now, I'm only halfway through the book - Frodo and company have just made it to Rivendell) but I'm not too upset that I did so. What a gorgeous movie. Peter Jackson did a great job bringing Tolkein to the screen. I really want to go see it again.


In other other news, New Years Eve was a ton of fun.

Baltimore bars don't have to close on New Years, so I wasn't home and in bed until 6am. All the same it was a great time. I did almost get in a fight, but I managed to intimidate the other guy enough so that he backed down. And, as I told the AbbaQueen, that was funny enough in and of itself. I am so *not* a fighter. He so was. And he was bigger than me. But I guess an angry CharmCity is someone you don't want to deal with. He backed off. I was happy. So happy I bought a drink for everyone in my corner of the bar.

Sometimes it's fun to be me.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.