2002-01-08
4:00 p.m.

Well, maturity was screaming at me this morning, telling me that I should get up and make something of my day. Me? I hit the snooze button and went back to sleep. Because, in my world, maturity apparently comes complete with a giant snooze button.

I went to my first (and Baltimore's first in 23 years) Monday Night Football game ever last night. It was cold last night. No, scratch that, it was freeeeeeezing. Game time temp was in the twenties, but we were high up in the nosebleed section where it was windy, so to us it felt alot more cold. Luckily though, I had a complete coating of Miller Lite to keep me warm. I actually stopped by the mall on the way home from work to by some silk long underwear. Ok, ok... stop laughing and let me explain. Aside from being tremendously comfortable and making me feel slightly sassy, silk long underwear is some of the warmest stuff you can wear under your clothes. So, I was toasty warm as I was getting toasty drunk.

After the game, exRoomie#1 wanted to go to the stip club which, oddly enough, didn't appeal to me that much. So my cousin and I split up from him and found a random bar and shot pool till around 2. I had swiped a ket to exRoomie's place, so we crashed back there. 7am rolled around waaay to quickly, so I called in sick. But, the folks I work with are probably smart enough to know that I was really calling in drunk. But whatever.

I'm still a child. I hope that doesn't change for a while.

The Ravens won, which was good, and we had some Vikings fans near us which was even better. I hate Randy Moss, but for no discernable reason. In my drunken haze, all I could think of to yell was, "Randy Moss hates America!"

Belive me, it was hilarious at the time.

Now, not so much.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.