2002-02-08
7:18 p.m.

What, oh what is this crazy, jittery feeling I've got right now? I kind of recognize it, but somehow I know I haven't been this way in a long time.

Oh, that's right. It's joy. Unfettered joy.

Fucking JOY, bay-bee!

Ok, maybe with a healthy side order of giddiness.

All this to say, I'm moving back to BALTIMORE!!!!!!

No, not this weekend. Sometime around Easter. (Soon to be ex)exRoomie#1 put an offer on a tremendously awesome rowhouse in Federal Hill (or Click Here for a nifty interactive map!) and is going to rent a room to me. My room has brick walls, wood floors, and my first real windows ever! (Apt #1 had ground level windows. Feh. Apt #2 had windows that opened out onto the hallway. Double-Feh. 'Rent's house? Ground levels. Feh-redux. Rowhouse? Reah-honest-to-god-sunshiney-day-windows!)

I swung by the new pad today with ex-exRoomie#1 and the Realtor-Guy and I was floored. The place was recently gutted and remodeled, but the contractors kept alot of the important original details. Original fireplace, bookshelves, woodwork, etc mesh so well with what's new. All the appliances are totally modern. I can't wait.

Sure, rent's gonna go up. So is the goddam car insurance. I don't care. I'm about to be back where I belong.

In Charm City.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.