2002-03-18
9:49 p.m.

Oooh. I forgot to mention something. Last week, I got the greatest idea I've had in a long time. I got an idea for a book I'd like to write. Now, here's the thing, I like writing. That being said, I don't know if anyone likes reading what I write. So I don't think I'm really going into this to write a book for people. I just want to write a book. For me. If, at the end, I like it enough, I'll start passing it around to people I respect. If, at the end, they have positive things to say about it, I might explore some options. As books go, it really isn't anything terribly original. Nor is it anything that can be written quickly. It's just something that'll feel good for me to do. The project begins on May 6th, 2002; my 25th birthday. Coincidence? Don't count on it.




And now, a look at the numbers that shaped my world. (Today, that is.)


Minutes spent in traffic: 110
Traffic time on normal Monday: 75.
Drops of rain on my windshield: 12,973,412
Number of combinations of 'god', 'damn', 'mother', or 'fucker' uttered in traffic: 12,973,412
Coincidence? Nope
Bowls of chicken soup spilled on my passenger seat during lunch: One
Ass cheeks soaked by said soup: Two
Co-workers from Fort Wayne, Indiana who hate me: One.
Amount I care: Zero
Amount I want to write about new girl I'm kinda sweet on: Zero.
Amount you want to read about new girl I'm kinda sweet on: Zero.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.