2002-03-23
11:32 a.m.

See... I told you I'd get around to this.

15 years ago I...
1.)Was allllmost 10.
2.)Still lived in Hagerstown.
3.)Thought being a fighter pilot would be the coolest job in the world.
4.)Loved building things. And taking them apart.
5.)Almost electrocuted myself when I tried to run some electrical cord out of one outlet and right back into the one below it. Today, it's alot funnier than it was then, believe me.

10 years ago I...
1.)Had realized my family wasn't perfect
2.)Seen my parents cry for the first time
3.)Had turned into a severe wise ass
4.)Was almost finished Freshman year of high school.
5.)Didn't know I would eventually think of the stepDad as another father.

5 years ago I...
1.)Was a sophomore in college.
2.)Lived with 3 of my best friends in the world.
3.)Didn't think I'd ever get a girlfriend.
4.)Almost failed out of college. Kinda
5.)Didn't understand that the happiness would ever change.

2 years ago I...
1.)Lived in a great apartment with a great roommate - but didn't know it.
2.)Was secretly scared shitless that college had ended.
3.)Got drunk and hooked up with one of my best college friends - and layed in bed laughing about it with her the next morning.
4.)Drunk drove. Alot. (and that scares me *now*)
5.)Fell in love with Baltimore

1 year ago I...
1.)Had fallen in love with city living.
2.)Had become a brother in law
3.)Thought about moving away from my friends
4.)Started to realize that I din't know what I wanted out of life.
5.)Asked this question.

Yesterday I...
1.)Was late to work (again).
2.)Emailed a new friend.
3.)Managed to not eat any meat.
4.)Worried. Alot.
5.)Had a great time socializing with work people.

Today I...
1.)Slept until 10.
2.)Am wearing my typical cargo shorts and an old tshirt.
3.)Should really start packing for the move
4.)Am hanging out with Dad.
5.)Will probably stay up late playing computer games. (Damn you CivIII, damn you!!!!)

Tomorrow I will...
1.)Get up early for church.
2.)Eat breakfast with Grandma
3.)Try to squeeze a nap into my schedule.
4.)Go shopping. (Hopefully.)
5.)Pack some more. (Hopefully.)

Five items you have brand loyalty to...
1.)Diet Pepsi
2.)Papa John's
3.)Yahoo! Mail
4.)Ben and Jerry's
5.)SprintPCS

Five snacks you enjoy...
1.)Jalapeno Poppers
2.)Steamed Shrimp
3.)Steamed Crabs (but only with tons of Old Bay)
4.)Chubby Hubby ice cream
5.)Wings

Five songs you know the words to, even without the music
1.)Damn. Every Jimmy Buffett song.
2.)The Gambler - Kenny Rogers
3.)American Pie - Don Mclean
4.)Amazing Grace
5.)The Star Spangled Banner (Hell, it was written just down the street from the new house - I better know it!)

Five games you like
1.)Beer Pong
2.)Trivial Pursuit
3.)Ultimate Frisbee
4.)CivIII
5.)Spider Solitaire

Five albums that changed your life
1.)The Stranger - Billy Joel
2.)Songs You Know by Heart - Jimmy Buffett
3.)Gordon - BNL
4.)August and Everything After - Counting Crows
5.)Please Hammer, Don't Hurt 'Em - MC Hammer

Five things you cant live without
1.)Laughter
2.)Wanda the Honda
3.)the Internet
4.)Goofing off
5.)My friends and family

Five things you would buy with one thousand dollars
1.)Travel
2.)Clothes
3.)Travel
4.)Travel
5.)Travel

My top five guilty pleasures
1.)County Music
2.)Science Fiction
3.)Cheesy teen movies
4.)Dr. Phil
5.)Trading Spaces

Top five musicians lately -(or whos in the CD player right now?)
1.)Jimmy Buffett
2.)BNL
3.)John Williams
4.)Air Supply (or is *that* a guilty pleasure?)
5.)Green Day

Top five locations i'd like to run away to:
1.)England
2.)Ireland
3.)Scotland
4.)Iceland
5.)The Carribean

Name five bad habits you have:
1.)Drinking too much.
2.)Junk Food
3.)Oversleeping
4.)Road Rage
5.)Procrastination

Name five people currently on your bad side:
1.)The stepMomster
2.)Most of the people at my company
3.)???
4.)???
5.)Osama bin Laden

Name five things you'd never wear:
1.)A silk shirt
2.)New York Yankees gear
3.)Paisley
4.)Panty Hose
5.)And, Like Mocksie, a strap on.

Name five TV shows you like:
1.)Senifeld
2.)The Osbournes
3.)Survivor
4.)The West Wing
5.)The Daily Show




downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.