2002-03-25
5:32 p.m.

I'm a wounded Charmcity today. Oh, no, not in the physical sense. If that were the case, I'd either be whining like Russians in a contested figure skating match, or walking around making people proclaim how tough I am. Because I am. Tough. Oh shut up. No, not you. You!

Anyway...

I got made fun of at work today. See, there are these two girls that I'm pretty good friends with. When we get together, our m.o. (if you will) is to basically make fun of anything and everything about our company. People, places, clients; nothing is off limits. Including me.

Oh, they didn't mean to be malicious, but for most of the morning and part of the afternoon, they were giggling about something they thought I did on Friday. After a while, I figured out they were laughing at me. After a while they clued me in because they thought I'd join in on their joke, you know, about me. And normally I would have. If I had known from the beginning that they were laughing at me and my idiocy - I would have lead the charge in the making-fun-of-the-Charmcity.

But they didn't. They laughed at me. Behind my back.

And, I don't care who you are or what the situation is. That hurts.


downtown----uptown
leave me a note, fool!


designed by mocksie.
brought to you by diaryland.